The office is empowered and obligated by state law to seek justice by exercising its prosecutorial discretion in cases involving violations of Colorado’s criminal laws committed by adults and juveniles.  We are committed to advocating for victims’ rights and promoting public safety.

The primary objective of the Office of the District Attorney is to seek justice.  While we are tough on crime we are also dedicated to protecting the rights and interests of crime victims and preventing crime.  The office serves as a driving force for many initiatives and preventative programs that work to reduce crime, protect victims, and enhance the lives of district residents.

Colorado has 22 judicial districts.  The 18th Judicial District is comprised of four counties: Arapahoe, Douglas, Elbert and Lincoln.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window